Customer Comments

Excellent in every way
What an excellent b&b. Loved being able to cook our own breakfast from the well-stocked fridge and freezer and then eat it in the garden. Beds were comfy, the private lounge was great and being able to walk out into the garden from our lounge was a lovely bonus. Both Janice and Cimi were really helpful and welcoming. We\'re already planning our visit next year and hope we can book this again.

Ms. Samantha Wilson - 21st June, 2017
Verified Review

Superb Stay.
Fabulous stay yet again! Perfect location, walking distance to all amenities if needed.The suite is just perfect, spotlessly clean and plenty of room. Many Thanks Janice

Emma Bourke - 5th June, 2017
Verified Review

Self Catering!
I was shocked and dissapointe to find that this B and B is self catering. I re read the advert on Booking.com and see it does say it is, but I must have missed that when I booked. It might be better to advertise that fact more clearly so other people don\'t make the same mistake.if i had known it was self catering i would not have booked and i will not book again.

Mike Hewson - 31st May, 2017
Verified Review

James House
Nice and clean, had everything required
Would use again

Shane Pennell - 26th May, 2017
Verified Review

Quiet, cosy stay
Very clean, quiet and cosy B&B 10 minutes in a taxi from the NEC. The suite downstairs has a large lounge looking out onto the garden and comfortable double bed with an extra single. There was plenty of choice for the help yourself breakfast too.

Claire Thomas - 25th May, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent stay
Stayed for one night. Extremely clean and comfortable, a home from home! Would definetly stay again. Easy and convenient to get to the NEC.

Sarah Smith - 19th May, 2017
Verified Review

JAMES GUEST HOUSE
I had a fantastic stay at the guest it had everything i needed as i was up for the bodypower expo at the NEC for the weekend a well looked after place and not far from anywhwre to get foid from thr corner shop or to eat out just brilliant.
Same again next year for me!!

Mr. Geoff Mealing - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Nice room & wonderful kitchen
Everything is wonderful.

PUSIK PARK - 15th May, 2017
Verified Review

Spotlessly clean, lovely house
Would stay again. Really like the idea of this guest house, fridge and cupboards were well stocked for breakfast. Enjoyed a coffee in the garden. Stayed here as had a meeting at Hams Hall. Only a few mins drive away. Good location.

Miss. Katherine Wilkinson - 29th April, 2017
Verified Review

Great place to stay
I stayed for two nights whilst I was slightly surprised on arrival as it was not quite what I expected - BUT was amazed at the cleanliness and space offered by the Janice suite. So 10/10 Excellent.

Karl Barowsky - 28th April, 2017
Verified Review

Close to the nec
Im a regular here. Well priced accomodation very close to nec. Self service breaky. Clean .

Mr. Stephen Kwan - 28th April, 2017
Verified Review

Not your average Guest House
We stayed at the James Guest House whilst attending an exhibition at the NEC. The house was conveniently located in the lovely area of Coleshill in a quiet residential area. It was immaculately clean and the room was confortable. The owner Janice was very helpful and provided lots of useful information. The twist with this Guest House is that no-one other than the other guests were there and breakfast in the morning was self catering. We enjoy this aspect as it provided us more freedom. There was plenty of choice for breakfasts and teas coffees and juices freely available all day. There is nothing negative to say about the place, the set up was clearly explained prior to booking so you knew what you were getting. We had a very pleasant stay at the James Guest House. It was excellent value and I would definitely use again when visiting the NEC or using the airport.

Karen Pierce - 26th April, 2017
Verified Review

Comfortable and convenient
A great and comfortable stay - everything we needed. Clean and well maintained. A good kitchen and small garden as well. Convenient location.

Lawrence Morris - 24th April, 2017
Verified Review

Convenient, clean and comfortable
Good value accommodation. The room was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Well located and convenient to have free parking. I would happily stay there again

M Ryan - 30th March, 2017
Verified Review

A real home from home experience
So pleased to have found this fantastic guest house to stay whilst visiting the NEC. Very helpful communication prior to arrival and the top tips for restaurants were spot on. being able to sit and eat a take way dinner in the kitchen after a long day and not wanting to face sitting along was a big bonus and not to mention the self service bacon butty for breakfast was just spot on. I had a really good restful night. Thanks

Donna Thompson - 24th March, 2017
Verified Review

An excellent B&B I Recommended it highly
The rooms are all very clean and warm. The help you\'re self-kitchen area is very clean. The fridge in the kitchen is well stocked. The beds are very comfortable clean and I have no problem sleeping in the beds. Again I highly Recommend Jame B&B to you.
yours truly
David Johnson

Mr. David Johnson - 23rd March, 2017
Verified Review

Great place
Lovely guest house and ideal for travelling to the NEC.
Would highly recommend.

Rodger Holden - 21st March, 2017
Verified Review

Place to stay for NEC
This is the second time I have stayed here and I will come again when I need to stay overnight. The room was great, had no problem with sharing the bathroom with one other. Cooking breakfast was not a problem and the use of a visitors\' fridge enabled me to prepare my own meals thus saving me money.

Miss. Hazel Bingham - 20th March, 2017
Verified Review

Simply perfect
What a well thought out guest house. Extremely clean and cosy. We were able to help ourselves to breakfast and come and go as we liked. And a Harvester down the road. A home from home.... We will definitely be returning when we work at the NEC next.

Spiro Farrugia - 20th March, 2017
Verified Review

One night stay
Excellent, couldn\'t fault it & will return

Kim Burns - 16th March, 2017
Verified Review

Clean, Well maintained guest house near NEC.
Everything was as stated in the descripion,
No problems.

Mark Cable - 15th January, 2017
Verified Review

James House Feedback
This was my first visit and I was delighted with the location, comfort and cleanliness, as well as the kitchen facilities. It is excellent value for money. The information provided prior to my visit was also very helpful.

Lynda Little - 21st December, 2016
Verified Review

Great value.
Personally this is 5 out 5 but I have a score of 4 or of 5. Due to the fact it wont be to everyone\'s taste. It is perfect for anyone who like that home from home feeling.

Mr. Ludwig Evelyn-white - 16th December, 2016
Verified Review

Beautiful and Caring
just stayed at James guest house and to be fair we were pleasantly supprised....The decor was bright and clean ,very modern set up and if this was an hotel it would be very close to a 4 star..Can\'t fault it at all in a beautiful location perfect for the NEC and Birmingham city centre

John Hoult - 7th December, 2016
Verified Review

A very comfortable stay
Great communication pre arrival with clear instructions for checking in. Lovely comfortable room, I got a great night sleep. Would certainly return.

Derek North - 7th December, 2016
Verified Review

great experience
excellant experience

1an Searle - 6th December, 2016
Verified Review

James
3 friends down for the Bike Show. The triple suite was perfect, first time in a self-serve guest house but all the group said they would definitely stay again. Clean, tidy, well-stocked fridge and the local taxi service was great. Simply faultless for the money!!

Mr. John Russell - 28th November, 2016
Verified Review

James Guest House
Could not have wished for a better place to stay, beautiful house, only a shirt visit but we will return, amazing

Amanda Helyer - 28th November, 2016
Verified Review

JAMES HOUSE - COLESHILL
WE NEEDED AN OVERNIGHT STAY IN COLLESSHILL AND THIS WAS IDEAL FOR US. ACCOMODATION AND FACILITIES WERE EXCELLENT. WE WOULD RECOMEND THIS AND WOULD USE AGAIN. ALSO FAIRLY PRICED.

Arthur Richardson - 18th November, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant
Everything we needed for our one night stay - really clean and spacious, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. Would stay again.

KAY SMITH - 3rd November, 2016
Verified Review

Clean and comfy
Handy to local pub and NEC

Steven Kirby - 3rd November, 2016
Verified Review

EXCELLENT
Nice place. Room clean and tidy with all the comfort I needed.

Alice Ghidelli - 3rd November, 2016
Verified Review

A Home from home
James House was exactly what we were looking for. Travelling with 2 children it provided the perfect space to come back to for the night. It meant my son had a room of his own on the divan. The room was clean and very comfortable. I also liked the self-service idea for breakfast, this works great for the kids. We will definitely be back. It was far better value for money than the large chain hotels and so much more relaxed and comfortable. A real find.

Natasha Brett - 2nd November, 2016
Verified Review

Like home from home....
What a great little find. We loved the family suite. Our 5yr old was very impressed. Self serve is a great concept. Clean and cosy. Would highly reccomend. Would definately stop here again. Thank you

Nicky Merrey - 1st November, 2016
Verified Review

Home from home!!!!!!!
We just loved this house cozy warm very clean great kitchen every thing you need and more!!!! We just felt like we were going home every night to a clean warm house.Bravo Janice and her team!!!!\' I highly rccomend James guest house over a hotel anytime,congratulations on really making your guests needs a priority.

Giasmin Bern - 31st October, 2016
Verified Review

self service b+b
great b+b no staff present just help yourself to kitchen and food in fridge but can go and buy your own food for evening and use the kitchen facilities , very clean properety

Hywel Jones - 26th October, 2016
Verified Review

Exactly what we needed
We needed some where to drop our things whilst going to Stratford one day and the NEC the next & this was perfect. A bit strange not having reception staff there but it all worked very well. The room (Janice) was large & comfortable and everything was very clean. The self-service breakfast was perfect for us as we needed a quick get away in the morning. We were at the NEC in 10 minutes which was great. We would use again.

Mike Turner - 14th October, 2016
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Only stayed for one night, it was very comfortable and clean. Entry arrangements to the property went well. The help yourself breakfast worked well. Property was in a quiet area so not disturbed by traffic.

Brian Davidson - 13th October, 2016
Verified Review

Independant b n b pleasant with parking
Thank you for my stay in Jemma shared bsthroom room affordable 😊 It is a stand slone b n b own entry key in doors all good and owner available on phone if required. Breakfast range n supply of options superb, diy. I liked my stay, bed comfortable. Is clean but carpet seems overdosed with shake n vac so has a strange feel under bare feet, i expevt most people would not notice. Cold tap not working in bathroom mentioned to cleaner and i am sure will be sorted

Mrs. Judy Pearson - 11th October, 2016
Verified Review

MRS P R0berts
We had an amazing time away , we had a beautiful room with a lovey comfy bed. The room was immaculate and the staff were lovely and very helpful, We met some lovely people at breakfast. Thank you Mrs P Roberts.

Patricia Roberts - 10th October, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely stay as always
An stay at James House has now become a routine annual booking for us. Lovely rooms, self catering breakfast not only cereals but full English provided if you wish. Janice is ever so helpful, and I would highly recommend for anyone staying / visiting the NEC. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Miss. Sue Rayner - 9th October, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent location. Clean and Comfy
Good location for visiting the NEC for a show. Shop at the end of the road, pubs and restaurants just a short 10min walk. Comfy bed with great breakfast variety.

John Naylor - 30th September, 2016
Verified Review

Fantastic
Place very clean, people very kind. Confortable room and quite zone.

Alice Ghidelli - 30th September, 2016
Verified Review

Cosy, Comfortable and friendly
Definitely delighted to recommend this beautiful guest house; they\'re very helpful and accommodating and would be more than happy to stay there whenever I\'m in Coleshill.

Wendy Stern - 28th September, 2016
Verified Review

Safe secure
The guest house is out the way , clean safe and secure, all I needed at a great price , and somewhere to park my car ..... Fab

Sarah Rodgers - 18th September, 2016
Verified Review

James Guest house
This was the first time I had experienced self catering B&B. I have to say the arrangement was terrific as it left the morning very flexible. The accommodation (James Suite) was great and having a separate sitting room opening onto the garden made it feel home from home. I would not hesitate to recommend this for anyone travelling with a small family.

David Platt - 22nd August, 2016
Verified Review

Nice comfortale and homely
Enjoyed my stay at James House. Clean room, comfortable bed and no restrictions with the serve yourself breakfast kitchen. It almost felt like being at home with the freedom.
The only very small criticism I would have is that the mirror and socket were opposite ends of my room making my hair and make-up tasks for my evening out tricky. I would certainly stay again though.

Sheryl Cuffe - 28th June, 2016
Verified Review

Our stay
What a brilliant idea. Very comfortable very competitive in price. Loved the garden. Clean and homely.of in the area again would stay again.

Kay Cooke - 13th June, 2016
Verified Review

Clean, fresh, welcoming - excellent
I stayed 1 night in the James House suite with my son and his mate visiting an exhibition at the NEC. A dbl & single bed with a pull down bed settee. Perfect for what we needed. The help yourself shared kitchen was fantastic with everything you need inc fresh fruit, cereals, brown and white bread, sausages, eggs and bacon. Excellent accommodation. We would certainly come back. Thanks.

Mr. Tom Redmond - 5th June, 2016
Verified Review

Empty House with well stocked kitchen
I arrived at 10.30pm and left at 8am and didn\'t see a soul, which suited me fine. Well stocked kitchen for breakfast. Very tidy room. Recommended.

Adam Majewski - 5th June, 2016
Verified Review

Great stay
One night stay Friday to the Saturday for bodypower at NEC.
Comfy bed homely good location for NEC and Birmingham would stay again!! I require a VAT Receipt ;)

Matt Chiles PT - 15th May, 2016
Verified Review

Amazing !!
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at James Guest House, after attending a convention at the Birmingham Metropole Hotel. I love booking the main James room where you have your own living room, TV and bathroom (total privacy). I cannot say a bad word about this place, the area is lovely, the high street if you fancy a meal is within walking distance. I just feel so at home here.

Karen Morris - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great location and option to stay
Stayed here 3 nights, attended a course. Location to NEC is great, comfy, clean rooms, well arranged access and hospitality.
Will return if in the area again sometime.
Many Thanks, Janice and Cimi for the stay! :)

Orsolya Matocsi - 9th May, 2016
Verified Review

GREAT STAY
WHAT A LOVELY PLACE,THE JAMES SUITE WAS LOVELY,CLEAN TIDY AND HOMELY AND SPACIOUS,MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL,WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO EVERYONE AT THE MEETING ATTENDED

Mrs. REBECCA HICKS - 28th April, 2016
Verified Review

Very clean and quiet - no complaints!
Very clean and quiet - no complaints!

Stuart Harding - 28th April, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent stay!
Clean, quiet, well appointed, vast breakfast choice, ideally placed for our visit to the NEC, wonderful communications - we will stay again and advise all of our friends to use James House too ;o)

Mr. Darren Watkins - 18th April, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect local venue
Our organisation used 3 rooms to enable the attendance at an early morning meeting. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Breakfast fare simply but perfectly adequate. Happy to recommend.

Mr. David Baslington - 18th April, 2016
Verified Review

Perfect
Set in a perfect location for visiting the NEC. James guest house provided everything I needed, a cosy room with good facilities and a good choice of breakfast in the morning. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to stay again in the future.

Chris Price - 18th April, 2016
Verified Review

2 night stay
We found it to be very clean, well stocked and ideally situated for our visit to the NEC. We would gladly come again. The rating of 8.7 is well earned.

Ronald Lippett - 17th April, 2016
Verified Review

One of the best guest houses
Very comfortable stay. Super clean. I never usually book anywhere with a shared bathroom, but this guest house facilities are excellent.
I will definitely stay again.
Just 20 mins from the airport.

Gaynor Morgan - 15th April, 2016
Verified Review

Very great single ensuit room
I am really enjoy the experience living in James House, where is clean and quite place. Every other customers were followed the rules stick on wall to keep wuite and clean in common area!

Yanran Kong - 14th April, 2016
Verified Review

Stay at James house
Had a lovely stay, home from home very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Lynne Mitchell - 4th April, 2016
Verified Review

my stay at james house
A very pleasant and welcome stay in an excellently furnished accommodation. I will be sure to use this guesthouse again if I\'m ever in this ared in the future.

Mr. Martin Vincent - 2nd April, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
An excellent stay and a great guest house, it was very clean. We stayed in the James Suite which was superb, the bed was so comfortable and the facilities excellent. A great idea having a well stocked fridge to make your own breakfast. The only disappointment was the noise from other guests leaving at 6am but that was not the fault of the guest house. In a great location for travel to the NEC or Birmingham airport. Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again.

Miss. Sarah Greagsby - 29th March, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight
Single room with ensuite big and very comfortable. Would use microwave to warm up evening meal I could bring with me if coming again. Info provided very good. Hope to stay again next year.

Miss. Hazel Bingham - 19th March, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend stay for Crufts
We stayed for two days (Saturday and Sunday).
The first thing that struck us was how clean and homely the house is. It was warm and relaxed and the bed was comfortable. There was plenty to eat in the kitchen.
The house is situated in a very nice residential area with plenty of parking and it is a lovely walk into Coleshill where there are a good selection of places to eat. There is a well stocked corner store two minutes walk away.
We used the house as a base for visiting the NEC which is very close by car.
Much as I would like to find a negative to balance this review I really can\'t. We will use again and that\'s why I have given it five stars.

Mr. Michael Gray - 16th March, 2016
Verified Review

Happy stay
Excellent lovely clean warm comfortable room everything we needed unfortunately only had time for tea and toast had to get back home but great selection of food etc would highly recommend to stay to here would definitely stay again if were up this way

Raymond Gorzynski - 29th February, 2016
Verified Review

Great guest house
Excellent facilities - good selection of breakfast. Free wi-fi. Lovely accommodation.

Ruth Webborn - 6th December, 2015
Verified Review

Satisfied
Comfy, clean, economical and convenient - being able to arrive as and when I wanted and cook the breakfast I wanted - without being tempted into eating too much (just before the Good Food Show!). Easy to find from NEC.

Mrs. Jacky Huson - 28th November, 2015
Verified Review

Brilliant
Brilliant establishment very clean and very comfy would defiantly stay again especially like that we had our own bathroom. Would recommend.

Miss. Rebekah Bury - 27th November, 2015
Verified Review

James Guest House, Colehill, Birmingham
Excellent. Clean and easy to access and very reasonable price for single room with en-suite. Clear details to access guest House sent in advance as this guest house has no receptionist. Very clean room and en-suite. Extras included in price like TV radio alarm, WiFi, shower gel and shampoo. Also Included in price was breakfast that you make yourself in an excellently appointed kitchen with a washing machine. Very good range of food in Fridge and Freezer and cupboards to use and a separate fridge for visitors own food. And there was a garden.
I would love to stay again and wholeheartedly recommend this guest house to anyone who needs to be near Birmingham and the NEC.

Pamela Bailey - 27th November, 2015
Verified Review

Janice Room
First impressions of James house was very impressive, immaculate, homely, well stocked, welcoming, warm and above all safe. We were Mother and Daughter visiting NEC. Only concern was loud rapping on wall from either other guests or neighbours. Thought this may be due to TV which is a rather tinny sound. This spoiled things z bit. Fantastic place though thank you.

Lesley Metcalfe - 26th November, 2015
Verified Review

Outstanding
1 of the best guest houses I\'ve stayed spotlessly clean facility\'s where first class & was not expecting what we found in the James suite it was more like an apartment than a room cannot reccomend James house enough many thanks for a great stay & I will return

Jaymes Harper - 16th November, 2015
Verified Review

JAMES GUEST HOUSE - SIMPLY EXCELLENT
ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. MY FOURTH STAY AT THIS SPLENDID GUEST HOUSE WHILST ATTENDING THE NEC AND THERE WILL BE MANY, MANY MORE. JUST CANNOT BE FAULTED, IN ANY WAY. NATURALLY, I VERY, VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND JAMES GUEST HOUSE.

Mr. LEN HUFF - 16th November, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable Stay
Very enjoyable stay apart from the noisy macerator for the toilet, which worried us about disturbing other guests late at night. But otherwise I would stay there again. Rooms wer clean and cosy.

Patricia Holliday - 10th November, 2015
Verified Review

Clean, comfortable, convenient
Just as it says above and at such a reasonable price! Really comfy bed, no disturbances, easy parking and patient emergency staff when I had to call after locking keys in bathroom.

Janet White - 5th November, 2015
Verified Review

Works well convenient and cost effective
The house was clean and comfortable.
I arrived late but entry was simple and convenient.
Breakfast was DIY - with elements left for people to use - hence timing was suited to what ever I wanted.

Jeffrey Smith - 30th October, 2015
Verified Review

Very comfortable
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at James Guest House.You help yourself to breakfast and there was a fridge and microwave just how we like it. It was like a combination of a hotel and a self catering apartment, ideal for families. Also I asked for soya milk and it was there in the fridge for me. We loved it.

Elsie Cassin - 29th October, 2015
Verified Review

great
It was clean and tidy. Home from home feel to it. Great! Definately recommend to anyone.

Susan Lundanda - 23rd September, 2015
Verified Review

James house
A very comfortable , well kept house. A good selection of breakfast items too very nice place thank you

Stephen Thorndyke - 17th August, 2015
Verified Review

James guest house
Janice it was absolutley wonderfull staying at your guest house we enjoyed it very much and we will definatley be back. My 6 year old son loved the tv in the bedroom to his self. Thanks again gavin,tina and dominic.

Gavin Davison - 3rd August, 2015
Verified Review

A little gem that caters for bigger families!
It\'s so difficult finding accommodation for me and my four children, aged from 17 down to four. James house was perfect! It had the space we needed, access to a garden for the kids and also a kitchen. It truly was like a home from home and made life much easier with the kids. Thank you!

Mrs. Tracy Lishman - 29th June, 2015
Verified Review

Peace and quiet
Great stay in the family suite. Very homely and self contained. Love the privacy and the well stocked and kitted out kitchen to help ourselves to breakfast. Very clean throughout . Great location to nip around the midlands. Will definitely come again. Nice little break for me and my two adult daughters.

Pat Bamber - 25th June, 2015
Verified Review

Study trip for professional course
We were a little anxious as we werent sure what to expect but I can honestly say it was the best value for money stay I\'ve ever experienced. From the time we rang \'Janice\' to get the entry code, to all the instructions and lovely groceries left at our disposal. Didn\'t expect to find our beds made and towels changed on our return either. A novel idea that worked brilliantly. The only thing I would say is I may have found it nerve wracking to be a female on my own with no proprietor in the house but as a couple or group was brilliant. Thankyou

Beverley Langridge - 22nd May, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic stay at James House!
We were amazed at how lovely the accommodation was at James House. We stayed in James Room which was a triple room with it\'s own lounge and ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath, and access to the garden. It was so comfortable, clean and roomy. The free wifi was a bonus! After a fantastic nights sleep we were able to help ourselves to breakfast. A well stocked fridge and cupboard with cereals, juices, yoghurts, croissants and ingredients for a full English! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you.

Mrs. Claire Donnelly - 17th May, 2015
Verified Review

Stay at James House
Had a wonderful stay.Place nice and clean. Homely feeling. Keep up the good work.

GEORGE KABAMBE - 16th May, 2015
Verified Review

Nice and clean home with closed garden
Was an excellent choice, wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks!

Christoph Parbs - 3rd May, 2015
Verified Review

Simply brilliant!
Can\'t fault this place - friendly and helpful owner, nice room, lovely shared living room and kitchen, the latter full of loads of great food to cook your own breakfast in the morning. And such good value for money.Highly recommended!

Ms. Sarah Decent - 25th March, 2015
Verified Review

Home from home.
A wonderful place to stay. Warm, cosy and very homely. Decent rooms and a wonderful communal kitchen and lounge.

Dee Fisher - 24th March, 2015
Verified Review

great place
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and well respected place to stay. Cannot find any faults with James house. Perfect

Mrs. KIM GILBERT - 15th March, 2015
Verified Review

No words
No words just perfect and clean.
Nice rooms and perfect kitchen.

Stephan Van Rijn - 10th March, 2015
Verified Review

Home from home
Highly recommend this B & B. It is home from home, clean and homily, and has everything you could need even the use of an ironing board. Lots of choice for a bountiful breakfast. I was not sure if we would like the self-service but what a plus, so relaxing and met some lovely people at the same time. Brilliant place to stay for the NEC. Have no hesitation in booking again when next visiting NEC. Big thanks to the James family!

Denise Free - 9th March, 2015
Verified Review

Loveley idea, great rooms
Decided at the last minute to travel up on the Friday to attend the NEC on the Saturday. Was an unusual concept, but very good idea.

The room was clean and bright, the self serve breakfast was a good concept, with the kitchen well stocked with food.

Would recommend to anyone, an enjoyable nights stay.

Alan Cook - 21st February, 2015
Verified Review

as at home
good place where we found all to stay as at our home, the kitchen and bathroom are cleaned every day, the beds are comfortable

Mr. Mirko Lovallo - 11th January, 2015
Verified Review

Great value
It\'s a self service B&B and I think it works well. I was warm, well fed and comfortable at a really great price

Mr. Paul Jones - 7th January, 2015
Verified Review

James House...Amazing stay!
Well what can I say we have just returned from a two night stay in James House. We stayed in the James Suite it was amazing, stunning decor, great furnishing,felt like home from home and a great jacuzzi bath after a hard day shopping.
We loved it and will definitely be returning. The owner Janice she was delightful to talk too.
Thanks for an amazing stay!!!

Karen Orchard - 6th December, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent, very homely guest house
Excellent stay here this weekend. Close to all amenities. The house itself is very welcoming and so was the cleaner that greeted us!
I am very pleased with our stay!. Would definitely recommend maybe even use again in the futur :) .

Chloe Carpenter - 30th November, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous!
Lovely stay here for the good food show. Quiet residential area. Very clean and cosy rooms. Thanks!

Miss. Laura Cole - 30th November, 2014
Verified Review

James House, Birmingham
Excellent accommodation in the James Suite. Spotlessly clean.

Jeanne Irons - 28th November, 2014
Verified Review

Room
A good price for the room it was clean and tidy with the on suite bathroom as requested.
As for the breakfest evrythig was provided you just had to cook it your self which ment you were not asked to keep to a set time, as for the evening meal you could just bring your own or have it delivered by one of the local takeaways.

Jeffrey Charlesworth - 28th November, 2014
Verified Review

home sweet home
the room was very treated and cleaned. the kitchen is well served and welcoming. I felt at ease as when I\'m at home.

Mirko Lovallo - 15th November, 2014
Verified Review

excellent stay
this is our second stay at James house we would Recomend your house to anyone excellent set up you have spotless clean your cleaner lovely lady she is very hard worker home from home regards norman rosemary curtis

Mrs. Rosemary Curtis - 13th November, 2014
Verified Review

Nec over night stay
Our stay was much better than we dreamed it would be lovely room spotlessly clean well stocked kitchen with everything you need nice garden seating area and the owner passed us a taxi company tel no which saved us loads so friendly would definatly go back

Janet Shanahan - 6th November, 2014
Verified Review

Cannot praise James House highly enough
Cannot praise James House highly enough - loads of space in the James Suite - fully stocked self-serve kitchen, and the Lady of the house was most understanding and helpful when we phoned to say we would be arriving very late in the evening.

Ian Anderson - 13th October, 2014
Verified Review

Felt like Goldilocks in the bears house
First impressions the guest house is clean and presentable and has everything you need for a quick over night stop. I have to say though it my first experience staying somewhere with no staff. I felt a bit like i was sleeping in baby bears bed and eating his porridge in the morning but i would definitely stop here again as it had everything i needed was clean and comfy.

Mrs. Clair Melville-brown - 14th September, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Excellent place to stay for NEC - short distance away but in a quiet residential setting. Room was small but clean and comfy - very comfy bed. I liked the self serve option for breakfast with everything there if you wanted it. Excellent price too. I would definitely stay there again.(My only problem had nothing to do with James House - went to eat at the Harvester and they had no gas so couldn't do any food!)

Rosie Epton-Peter - 14th August, 2014
Verified Review

Very impressed
Recent stay at James guest house, very clean, nice decor, comfortable. Help yourself buffet breakfast worked very well for us, will stay again

Alison Walker - 28th July, 2014
Verified Review

Well kept place, excellent value for money
We arrived very late in the night, but there was no problem in getting in and settle down. Very well kept place. The room was fully loaded. Well stocked self service kitchen. Excellent value for money. Will stay again.

Mr. Indra Mayadunne - 20th July, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
A very comfortable and well equipped place, with little thoughtful toiletries included. Very clean and kitchen well equipped too with good range of cooking condiments, down to a jar of marmite! Only fault was other inconsiderate guests who don't wash up after themselves and help themselves to breakfast ordered by others. Location is easy to get to from major roads but in quiet residential area. A nice private garden too.

Collette Solibun - 20th July, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
It was great. Simple, really clean with a friendly aspect. Thank you. We thought it was great value for money.

Mrs. Molly Mahon - 13th July, 2014
Verified Review

James House
Brilliant place to stay - love the fact we can make food at any time with use of the kitchen - which is well stocked for anything you require for breakfast
A joy to be be able to come back and make a meal at night as we were at The NEC for the week working. Lovely rooms ,really clean and nothing is a problem .Thanks to a great host - Janice for making this a great place to stay

Julie Burton - 16th June, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic facility - exactly what we needed
I stayed in the guest house with 2 friends on the weekend of the bodypower expo. The room was big and spacious, and the kitchen was perfect for our requirements. Parking was handy too, and it was only 5 minutes from the NEC. Made our stay very easy and enjoyable! Thanks!

Stephen McPhee - 21st May, 2014
Verified Review

James Guest house brilliant
Our stay was very good accomodation was excellent and all facilities covered would stay again in a heart beat thank u very much lovelly location

Faith Neville - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Stayed for three days, the house was lovely as was the neighborhood. If I find myself near Coleshill again I know where I'm staying. Janice was also very helpful with all the questions I had.

Mr. Gavin Demersseman - 12th May, 2014
Verified Review

A home away from home!
Really enjoyed staying at James Guest house - a real home away from home! My 12 year old son and I stayed here when we went to see the Gadget Show Live event at Birmingham NEC. Great access to the venue - we went on the bus, bus stop nearby and a very helpful info sheet available at James House so we knew where to go and what bus to catch. Catching the bus was the right decision due to the traffic jams at the end. Very clean, very comfortable stay. My son even commented on how lovely the guest house was - he doesn't say a lot these days unless it's to do with computer games so consider that a recommendation! Thank you Janice - we will definitely book again if we are in the area. Kind regards . . . .

Cheryn Heath-Faye - 11th April, 2014
Verified Review

Clean and Smart
A1Aa1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1aqa1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1aa1a1a1aa1a1a1aa1a1a1a1a1a1a1a11a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1a1aa11aa11a1a1a11a1a1a

Paul Redwood - 10th April, 2014
Verified Review

Comfortable stay
Lovely stay, nice and clean, liked the self service breakfast option. Very homely and nice and quiet area.

Elizabeth Smith - 7th April, 2014
Verified Review

ideal for families
Great Family Suite, clean and a nice kitchen with "all you wish" in the fridge.

Stefan Szünder - 1st April, 2014
Verified Review

Good place to stay
Very clean & tidy, seems to be run very well,
Good location easy walk to town with plenty of parking, ample choice for "do it yourself breakfast" all in all a good place to stay

Brian Carr - 28th March, 2014
Verified Review

Tidy Little Gem
A tidy clean and hospitable stay, great location with a good range of local amenities. plenty of local information with helpful and friendly staff.

Andrew Tustin - 25th March, 2014
Verified Review

Great for NEC
Easy booking and easy to find, the owner was friendly and helpful during booking and arrival. 10 mins easy drive to NEC or multiple public transport options. Well stocked breakfast cupboards, comfy beds and clean and tidy en-suite, good value for money would 100% stay again.

Miss. Lucy Nottingham - 24th March, 2014
Verified Review

Very Good
Thank you very much Nice place great location very Near to NEC 4 miles
Thank you very much Nice place great location very Near to NEC 4 miles
Thank you very much Nice place great location very Near to NEC 4 miles

Mr. Tony Martinez - 4th March, 2014
Verified Review

Homely
Home from home, clean, comfortable and everything you need for a pleasant stay. Liked serve yourself breakfast and having use of the kitchen whenever you required to prepare your own meals. Useful if you're working locally.

Glyn Holding - 3rd March, 2014
Verified Review

Best B&B
I stayed 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. I loved to be able to cook my own breakfast in a lovely kitchen. Will definitely be back!

Mr. Rosine Sauvage - 3rd March, 2014
Verified Review

near the NEC
Thank you it suited all our needs, nice clean room brilliant breakfast, perfik price.se you nextvtime.

Anthony Wood - 25th February, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse!
It was absolutely spot on. A great place for ladies! Clean, quiet and private.

Kim Sutton - 18th February, 2014
Verified Review

Great B & B
I can recommend James guest house, it was really clean and tidy, well stocked with food and drink. Easy online booking and friendly owner.

Mr. Craig Patman - 13th February, 2014
Verified Review

Clean and comfortable
Clean and comfortable, second time staying there and we will stay there again in the future

Mrs. Lynn Archibald - 7th February, 2014
Verified Review

Refreshingly Different
Three of us stayed in the downstairs family suite. From the moment we arrived it was home from home. It is so nice to have access to a proper kitchen with fresh milk and a private garden to step outside for the smokers. Whoever runs this guest house has clearly put in a lot of effort to offer a thoughtful service to its clients based on mutual trust and respect. Thank you, I look forward to staying there again.

SARAH MARSHALL - 23rd January, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent stay
Excellent stay, lovely and clean throughout. Janice was very helpful. Thank you very much.

Mrs. Victoria Baxter - 19th January, 2014
Verified Review

Stay
Excellent, very homely and accommodating have used on several occasions highly recommended

Mr. Andre Rivard - 14th November, 2013
Verified Review

Great place to stay
From the initial booking to the end of our stay we had a really good experience. James guest house is a clean efficient way to visit the Nec and surrounding area. The self serve breakfast is a really good idea meaning your stay is totally flexible. Off street parking is a bonus and the location is easy to find. Many thanks to James House, and keep up the good work, will certainly stay here again. :-)

Mr. Andy Clayton - 14th November, 2013
Verified Review

fab
the whole stay was fab would stay there again every thing was clean & comfortable So close to N.E.C 8th november 2013 MRS Rosemary Curtis.

Mrs. Rosemary Curtis - 12th November, 2013
Verified Review

Great location to stay
We will definately stay there when we come back to do more family genealogy. Great location and the accommodations were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Glenn Cook - 23rd October, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful, would stay again
I hadn't come across the concept of the self-catering B+B. It worked really well. It was welcoming,helpful, clean and comfortable. Many thanks

Carolyn Turner - 19th October, 2013
Verified Review

kevin cobb
Lovely room, very clean, with all of the facilities you would expect from a good guest house. Buffet Breakfast was excellent with a great choice, and all the local eating places are right on the doorstep. I have spent quite a lot of time in the area this year, and wish I had found this place sooner. Very highly recommended. :)

Kevin Cobb - 17th October, 2013
Verified Review

mr
Very efficient , liked space in kitchen and sitting room , will use again

Mr. Duncan Lawson - 27th September, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect for the NEC
Real home from home. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. Good choice of food and beverage for self serve breakfast. Relevant information available for travel to and from NEC, but car travel only 5 mins. Would definitely book again.

Mrs. Janice Arden - 11th September, 2013
Verified Review

James Guest House
This is our second stay at this B&B, If you like a clean place, nicely furnished, quite, peaceful this place is worth a try. Breakfast you cook yourself in a well stocked kitchen and will book again on our next visit

Mr. Kevin Ivins - 11th August, 2013
Verified Review

JAMES GUEST HOUSE
VERY COMFORTABLE,MODERN,CLEAN AND TIDY HOUSE. ENJOYED OUR STAY FOR 2 NIGHTS TO ATTEND A SHOW AT THE NEC. VERY CLOSE TO VENUE. QUIET LOCATION, WILL CERTAINLY STAY AGAIN, THANKS

Mrs. Ruth Woodacre - 20th June, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect, wonderful value
Perfect for an overnight stay. A clean, well presented family room. The shared kitchen was very well set up, absolutely spotless and the fridge and freezer had a great selection for a cooked or continental breakfast.
Will stay there again, and highly recommend.

Mrs. Rachael Dowse - 10th June, 2013
Verified Review

Returned and will do again!
Lovely little place, very friendly, clean and comfortable. Prices are very reasonable and owner is very accommodating. Kitchen fully stocked for breakfasts, with access for dinners as well. I came here for Crufts with friends, this was our second year staying here, and we fully intend there to be a third! Highly recommended.

Miss. Hazel Coverley - 12th March, 2013
Verified Review

Business stay
Mother and two adult daughters staying for nec exhibition. Very comfortable beds, freedom to cook in evening and make own breakfast at any time. Would have liked dvd player in private lounge and better placement of mirror for make up etc. otherwise excellent stay.

Mrs. Anne Preece - 5th March, 2013
Verified Review

Great Value
Booked 2 rooms for a show at the NEC and would thoroughly recommend. Easy access to the NEC and good sized clean rooms. The Harvester around the corner does a good meal too!

Mrs. Sharon Furnell - 19th November, 2012
Verified Review

Comfortable B&B
Clean and comfortable. Easy booking. Helpful and friendly owner. Directions easy to follow. It is close to NEC and would use this self help B&B again.

Mrs. Christine Henderson - 27th October, 2012
Verified Review

comfortable
Brilliant place to stay. A home from Home. 10 out of 10. Very clean and very comfortable.

Peter Hutchinson - 27th September, 2012
Verified Review

6 Night Stay
Absolutely fabulous! Thoroughly enjoyable - comfortable and loved being independent! Will be back again next year

Mrs. Ewa Kuniczak - 27th March, 2012
Verified Review

All you need
Simply Nice and Clean

Mr. Knud Duckert - 11th February, 2012
Verified Review

Quiet and Comfortable
We found that the guest house was very nice and convenient to where we wanted to be it was very clean and comfortable,and everything
we needed was there.As we were only there for 2 nights for Britain's Got Talent Auditions.I would like to say it was very nice to feel trusted.I hope to visit again if I get through to the next step of the auditions

Mr.E. Blackshaw - 13th December, 2011
Verified Review

Quite and clean
Two weeks stay here on business.
Always clean and tidy. Also very
quite as it's in a residential area.

Mr. James Hunter - 5th December, 2011
Verified Review

The Fe
I liked most the great feeling of independence as if it was my own home.

Mr. Giorgio Morana - 12th November, 2011
Verified Review

an excellent place to stay, whether just for 1 night as we did, or longer. our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. although ours wasnt an en suite room, the bathroom was very close to hand and very private. which is always a plus with a standard room. would definitely stay here again. and very happy to rate this as a 5 star stay. thank you and hope to see you again sometime.

Miss. Beverley Grice - 29th October, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
An outstanding Bed and breakfast and the most affordable in the area. I would reccomend anyone travelling within the Coleshill area to book your stay here.

Mr. Phillip Holton - 21st July, 2011
Verified Review